#PrayForKanyeWest

Kanye: I know I confuse you sometimes, but beat with me….

That’s right, Kanye West’s been on again. He still wants some cash, a rich man like himself begging for handouts via twitter. He carried on with his plea with these tweets’

‘I just feel rich people are always too cool to ask for help trying to impress each other at dinner parties’

‘I want to help the world and I need help to do it. I am an artist and I care about humanity.’

‘Yes I am personally rich and I can buy furs and houses for my family’

But I need access to more money in order to bring more beautiful ideas to this world.’

‘If I spent my money on my ideas I would not afford to take care of my family. I am in a place that so many artists end up’  – hmm questionable! I’m sure Kim Kardashian has enough money to look after herself.

‘Also for anyone that has money they know the first rule is to use other people’s money’

‘I could not have done the MSG without Adidas bt world, what I’m telling you is that was just a small sketch for what I will bring you.’

‘There are people who support artist and philanthropist’

‘and I think the idea of being a celebrity a lot of times blocks the understanding of what my purpose is’

‘I am of service to the world with my art and I just want to serve more’

‘I am ultra light beaming right now. So many people have called or emailed to help today hedge fund guys billionaires etc…’ Now I’m sure there’s some kind of terms and conditions with these offers with a return as I’m sure people don’t just hand out money like that’

‘I know I confuse you guys sometimes but please bare with me’

‘This is a God dream’

‘but if the self proclaimed cockiest person in the world can lay his personal business on the line then please people see my heart’

‘No matter what level you’re at in life there is still a struggle’

‘and a balance art family perception friends family politics and the f*cking manipulators’

‘People wanted me to tweet again well heres some tweets

 

Those are the tweets that were all over twitter this morning, however there’s more that he started tweets about an hour ago, I’m not going to bore you with those, you can go on his twitter to have a look.

It’s all crazy really, it all start a few weeks back as Kanye was preparing for his new album which was released over the weekend called ‘The Life of Pablo’. But as you may have noticed, it’s not always straightforward with him. The album itself hasn’t actually gone on sale on mainstream companies such as Spotify, itunes and even CD’s in shops. You can only purchase it on the platform called ‘Tidal’ which he and some other artists started a while back. The problem with having Tidal is that you have to pay £25 a month plus whatever the album costs, digging deep right?!

Over 20 million people tuned in on Tidal as it was debuted at Madison Square gardens in New York last week. Some say they are currently unsure whether the full album has been put on Tidal or whether a full version is due to come out at some point.

Now does it matter what we think? Probably not. Kanye tweeted ‘Pitchfork, the album is a 30 out of 10’. Well there you go, our opinions don’t really matter do they?

He has also come out with this stance of Pro-black, saying White Publications should should stop writing about him. “To Pitchfork, Rolling Stone, New York Times, and any other white publication. Please do not comment on black music anymore

Ouch! I just don’t know what to think about the whole situation. It has all escalated very quickly. Kanye was the type of person to tweet every now and then, not so regularly. Now he is doing it almost everyday, he’s breaking the internet, EVERYONE’S TALKING ABOUT HIM! I guess that’s what he wants… Have we all fallen into the trap? Perhaps we have since I am writing about it and you are reading this too…

Will we see the end to this? Until then… #PrayForKanyeWest

2 thoughts on “#PrayForKanyeWest

  1. And here I am with my landlord deciding to sell my house and giving me thirty days to get out (which is up in 13 days) while being a single mom of four kids, three of which are autistic and have various medical issues, my engine in my car blew out last week, we have mounting medical bills after a couple hospitalizations, and my job closed in October leaving me depleting all of my savings while searching for a new job that will work around my children’s therapies and my schooling because I’m trying to become something more. It never dawned on me to beg Twitter for money. What the hell was I thinking???

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

